Archive for November 2nd, 2011

November 2, 2011

Rust: Visitor in the Field, by Royden Lepp (also: tidbits from the NYCC).

In that vein (hunting for stories that make my eyeballs dance) I recently walked the show floor at the New York Comics Convention with my sonar pinging, sculling the aisles for hidden treasures.   I tend to walk the floor to scope things out on day one, then return on later days to pick up things I must have.

On my last day, so far empty handed, I decided to load up before heading home and stopped by the Archaia booth.  They had a buy-one-get-one sale where I stocked up on hardcovers of favorite comics for my own home shelves.

There I discovered a book that opened that barn door in my head and let the prairie sky in.

The book is Royden Lepp’s  Rust: Visitor in the Field.

read more »

